Nothando Dlamini
1 min readMar 17, 2021

Missing out on my children’s school games😭😡😡😭😭…

As a mother,my dream and goals is being present in whatever my children do or being present everytime they need me. Being a fulltime employee really means I cant be there especially in their schools' activities and this really makes me feel bad and makes me a failure.

Last year after thoughtfully checking my options out, I finally made the decision to start a network marketing business since it requires a low startup because I want to eventually leave my 8–5 job and be with my children in every step of their lives. At first I was afraid but the more I read and get coached and mentored,I am heading to do my business fulltime.

Right now,I feel the difference and I can see it. I am not where I want to be but one thing that I am certain of is that,I will retire early and a happy mother.

As an employed mother,what are your fears and how do you want to deal with them?